This is the "Home" page of the "Library Newsletter November 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Newsletter November 2012  

a newsletter keeping you informed about library services and activities
Last Updated: Dec 5, 2012 URL: http://schs.humbleisd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=330432 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keeping the Library Relevant (New Schoolwires Homepage)

Electronic Resources, QR Codes, & Apps @ your 24/7 Library
Click on the icons for more information.  
SCHS iLibrary                            Available 24/7                                  Fully Charged
 
Search for a Book
 
   
 
Research Project Pages
Research Project Pages
 
 
  
Dictionary & Thesaurus
 
Dictionary/Thesaurus App 
 
 
   
  
Search area libraries
Area Libraries
 
 
Follett ebooks
Follett eBooks
 
 
   
Research Databases
Research Databases
 
 
 

Books on Nooks
Books on Nooks
 
 
   
 
Online News  
Online News
 
Reference eBooks   
Gale eBooks
 
 
  
Citation Help
"Cite it Right"
 
 
  
Acces My Library App  
Gale Databases 
    
 
 
  
Library News
Follow us on Twitter
 

On Button

Off Button

                         Check the weather                              schs library                                  Featured Book Trailer      

 
     

    Spotlight on free apps for ebooks and databases

    Check out the "Access my Library" movie produced by Gale Cengage Learning, where a student explains how the free app can be downloaded and how she uses the resources on her phone. Other free library apps include: Destiny online catalog, Follett Shelf ebooks,  Free eBooks, news sources, dictionary/thesaurus, even EasyBib bibliography generator.  There is no doubt that the list will continue to grow! Invite your students to stop by the library to scan the SCHS Library QR code into their phone or tablet.

                     SCHS Library QR Code 

    acces my library

    qrfree_kaywa_com

    follett

    projectgutenberg

    blooms literary reference online

    Bartleby Books

    Destinyapp
       

      After School @ the Library

       

      Books on Nooks

         

      Our "Nooks Now" webpage at this link explains procedures and also lists the titles that are currently available.  We will be adding more titles in the near future and would love your input.  Please suggest specific titles that you would like to see on the nooks. (See form below.)

       

      Recommendations for new books for nooks.

      Please use the additional comments box for your recommendations and/or let us know if you found this newsletter helpful.  You do not have to include your email.  However, if you recommend titles for the nooks (classics or Young Adult) we can get back to you if we know who you are.  Thanks!  

      Was this information helpful?

      How useful is this page?
      (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

      Additional comments:


      Your Email:


       

      Which eReader do you like the best?








       

      More about ebooks @ the SCHS Library

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip