This is the "Home" page of the "Ash/Medical Terminology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ash/Medical Terminology  

Project Page by Louise Lankau - SCHS Librarian
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2014 URL: http://schs.humbleisd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=378200 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search our medical ebooks.

Medical Websites

  • National Library of Medicine
    Understanding Medical Words: A Tutorial from the National Library of Medicine. This is an engaging slideshow you don't want to miss!!
  • MedlinePlus - Medical dictionary
    Type the word that you would like to find. If you're not sure of the spelling, type the first few letters, followed by an asterisk(*).



  • MedicineNet
    MedTerms medical dictionary is the medical reference for MedicineNet.com. Our doctors define difficult medical language in easy-to-understand explanations of over 16,000 medical terms
  • Online Medical Dictionary
    A free online medical dictionary search engine for definitions of medical terminology, pharmaceutical drugs, healthcare equipment, health conditions, medical devices, specialty terms and medical abbreviations.
 

Sweet Search

This is an academic search engine that will produce great results. You won't have to worry about bogus, biased, or unreliable information. 

Disease Research

 

Medical Databases from EBSCO

Steps to find a Medical Dictionary

  1. Type medical terminology in the search box.
  2. From Academic Search Complete, click on Choose Databases. 
    • Check Health Source - Consumer Edition
    • There is a "Medical Dictionary" tab at the top.
  3. Also try...
      • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
      • Medline

 

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

Let's take a poll!

Which resource helped you the most?






Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip