This is the "Home" page of the "Bioethics Research/Keith-Couch" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bioethics Research/Keith-Couch  

Last Updated: Sep 2, 2015 URL: http://schs.humbleisd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=530432 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment - Ms. Couch

 

Topics

Topics To Consider

Biotechnology 
DNA Testing
Medical Innovations-Social Aspects
Cloning
Human Cloning
Human Genome Project
Eugenics
Stem Cells
In vitro Fertilization
Infertility-Treatment
Birth Control
Contraceptives
Transplantation of Organs
Xenografts
Human Experimentation in Medicine
Animal Experimentation
Transgenic Plants
Genetically Modified Foods
Biotechnology
DNA Testing
Medical Innovations-Social Aspects
Cloning
Human Cloning
Human Genome Project

 

More Research Topics

Click and scroll down.

     

    Start with Britannica

     This is a great resource to find overview information required in the second part of your paper:  II. Introduction.

     

     

    Opposing Viewpoints

    This database will be a great resource for finding information for two sections of your paper, III. Benefits and IV. Negative Impacts.

     

    Find the facts in the Facts on File health database.

    Find out the facts on bioethical issues, as well as charts, diagrams, and pictures.

     

     

    Great database for this project!

    You'll find reference information, images, journal articles, videos, etc.

     

    Check out the books in the library!

    Destiny Library Catalog

    Also, check out the Resource List, called Bioethics Research, for books specific to your topic.

       

      Find ebooks

      Search for ethical issues in the virtual refererence library.  These ebooks can be accessed from any internet enabled computer, 24/7.   Just type in your topic and browse for articles referring to ethical issues related to your topic.

       

      Gale-eBook Titles for Some Topics

       

      Animal Cloning

      Animal Rights

      Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering

      Biotechnology in Context

      DNA Evidence and Investigation

      Gene Therapy

      Gene Therapy Research

      Genetic Testing

      Genetics Experiments

      Global Viewpoints: Genetic Engineering

      Global Viewpoints: Medical Ethics

      Global Viewpoints:  Organ Donation

      Hot Topics: Organ Transplants

      Hot Topics: Stem Cells

      Human Body Experiments

      Introducing Issues with Opposing Viewpoints: Gene

      Introducing Issues with Opposing Viewpoints: Stem

      Nutrition and Health: Genetically Modified Foods

      Renewable Energy Research

      Stem Cell Research

      Technology 350: Artificial Intelligence

      Vaccine Research

       

      Examples of Gale ebooks

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of Science,Technology and Ethics - Carl Mitcham
      ISBN: 9780028658315
      Publication Date: 2005-07-21

       

      Help with Citations

       

      Plagiarism_2 The databases above will cite your sources for you.  If you use a website, see the SCHS Library "Cite it Right" page for help.  Also, click on the Owl Purdue website for help with APA citations and formating.

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Donna Smalley
       

      Also try ...

      Science Online Includes reference (encyclopedia) articles, definitions, and news articles.  In the EBSCO database, check Academic Search Complete  to find reliable articles on your topic.

      -----
      Research databases
      Limit Your Results
       

      Try Sweet Search instead of Google.

      Try Sweet Search - an academic search engine with a good collection of reliable websites.

       

      What do you think?

      What resource is a great place to start for overview information?




       

      Did you like this guide?

      Was this information helpful?

      How useful is this page?
      (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

      Additional comments:


      Your Email:


      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip