This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases by Subject  

eBook collections are also included on this page.
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2016 URL: http://schs.humbleisd.libguides.com/current-events Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are library databases and why are they useful?

Don't go away.  This engaging video from RMIT University explains the value of library subscription databases. The SCHS Library is lucky to have an excellent collection that will not only help you get high marks for your research projects here, but will also prepare you for life after SCHS.  Knowing how to find reliable information is an important skill that will be useful in college as well as in your chosen career.  

 

eBooks

 There are hundreds of ebooks in the Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use the search widget below to search for specific topics.  Click on the orange link to find information within each publication.

 

Follett ebooks

Click on icon above to learn about Follett's eBooks.

To search for these ebooks on specific subjects ...

  1. Go to Destiny Catalog.
  2. Click on subject or keyword. 
  3. Search by material type.
  4. Filter to Follett eBooks.

If you want to see the entire list of almost 300 ebooks, just leave the Destiny search box empty, then continue with steps 2, 3 and 4.

     

    Harris County Pubic Library ebooks

    Harris County Library ebooks. 

    You will need your Harris County Digital Access Card Number.

     

       

      ALL SUBJECTS

       

      Britannica Online:  Complete and accurate information,containing both short and book-length articles on all subjects

       

      Britannica Online/Spanish Edition

       

      Facts on File: Overview information, biographies, primary sources, images,videos, maps, charts, & timelines on all major subjects at Summer Creek High School

       

      Biography in Context   You will need your Harris County Digital Access Card Number.

       

      GALE Research Databases  Choose from 30 more databases on various subjects and reading levels.

             

       

      Best Database for Overview Information on all Topics

      Use the  Britannica search box below for easy access to information.

       

      Harris County Public Library Databases

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip